How to move files to Recycle Bin (Trash) when deleting
With this feature toggled on, Bandizip moves files to Recycle Bin (Trash if you use macOS) when it deletes them in the following situations:
- You delete the archive in Bandizip menu. (File > Delete Archive)
- You toggle on “Delete the archive after extracting” in an extraction dialog box.
- You add, delete, rename files or create a new folder in the archive. You modify the archive.
Bandizip adds “.old” extension to the original archive and move it to the Recycle Bin.
With the feature toggled off, Bandizip deletes the files permanently instead of moving them to Recycle Bin.